Change the world

Economics


Academic Staff
Prof Hendrik Lloyd
Prof Hendrik Lloyd
Position: Acting Executive Dean: Faculty of Business and Economic Sciences
Department: Economics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Qualifications: DCom (UPE)
Expertise: Economics and economic development issues, Public finance – national/provincial budget issues
My site: http://www.nmmu.ac.za/HendrikLloyd/

Prof Pierre le Roux
Prof Pierre le Roux
Position: Professor
Department: Economics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 1145
Fax: 27 41 583 2644
Email: Pierre.leroux@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Vista)
Expertise: Austrian economics, Econometrics

Dr. Noluntu Dyubhele
Dr. Noluntu Dyubhele
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1141
Email: Noluntu.dyubhele@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DCom (NMMU)
Expertise: Economics – education and training, Regional development, Sport management
My site: http://www.nmmu.ac.za/NoluntuDyubhele/

Badroen Ismail
Dr Badroen Ismail
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: MB0906
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3809
Email: badroen.ismail@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (NMMU)
Expertise: Islamic finance, Islamic NGOs, Behavioral economics, Development economics
My site: http://www.nmmu.ac.za/BadroenIsmail/

Dr Michael Sale
Dr Michael Sale
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2795
Fax: 27 41 583 2644
Email: michael.sale@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DCom (NMMU)
Expertise: Environmental Economics, Valuation Techniques, Economics of Management
My site: http://www.nmmu.ac.za/MichaelSale/

Ms Sharon Tessendorf
Ms Sharon Tessendorf
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3799
Email: sharon.tessendorf@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom (NMMU)

Ms Genevieve Pereira
Mrs Genevieve Pereira
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 132
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1020
Email: genevieve.pereira@mandela.ac.za

JClifford
Mr Clifford Johnson
Position: Associate lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 141
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 0415041404
Email: clifford.johnson2@mandela.ac.za

Ronney
Professor Ronney Ncwadi
Position: Head of Department
Department: Economics
Room: MB0922
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2205
Email: ronney.ncwadi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Macroeconomics, Public Finance and Applied Econometrics

Administration Staff
Ms Dedre Erasmus
Ms Dedre Erasmus
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Economics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2205
Fax: 27 41 583 2644
Email: dedre.erasmus@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BAHons Cum Laude (NMMU)
Expertise: Word processing, MS Excel, MS Powerpoint, Afrikaans Language: Applied Linguistics

Avatar
Ms Judy Keir
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Economics
Room: 0921
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041-5042209
Email: jkeir@mandela.ac.za

Professor Emeritus
Prof Charles Wait
Prof Charles Wait
Position:  Emeritus Professor
Department: Economics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2205
Fax: 27 41 504 1663
Email: charles.wait@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DComm (Stell)
Expertise: International economics, Public economics, Regional economics