Academic Staff
Ronney
Professor Ronney Ncwadi
Position: Director: School of Economics, Development studies and Tourism
Department: Economics
Room: MB0922
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2205
Email: ronney.ncwadi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Macroeconomics, Public Finance and Applied Econometrics

Syden Mishi
Prof Syden Mishi
Position: Associate Professor and Acting Head of Department
Department: Economics
Room: 0918
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415044607
Email: Syden.Mishi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Dcom Economics (UFH, 2016); Mcom Economics (2013); BCom Hons Financial Markets- cum laude (2011); BCom Economics and Management- cum laude (2010)
Expertise: Behavioural and experimental, Economics, Applied microeconomics, Finance and banking, Monitoring and Evaluation
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7727-8946

Leward Jeke
Dr Leward Jeke
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: Main Building Room-0904
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415041145
Email: Leward.Jeke@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Doctor of Economics
Expertise: Monetary policy, Environmental and resource economics, Time series and econometrics, Inflation targeting, Banking and financial sector reforms,Finance and Investment,CBA,Informal Sector economics
Responsibilities: PhD/Masters/Honours supervision, Lecturing undergraduate and Post graduates, Other social responsibilities
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8145-4324

Noluntu Dyubhele
Dr Noluntu Dyubhele
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: Main Building South Campus Room-0906
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1141
Email: Noluntu.dyubhele@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DCom (NMMU)
Expertise: Economics – education and training, Regional development, Sport management
My site: http://www.nmmu.ac.za/NoluntuDyubhele/

Thobekile Qabhobho
Dr Thobekile Qabhobho
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 120
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 0415041147
Email: thobekile.qabhobho@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Economics)
Expertise: International Trade, International Finance, Applied Econometrics, Monetary Economics, and Public Finance
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5996-9922

Ms Sharon Tessendorf
Ms Sharon Tessendorf
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: Main Building South Campus Room-919
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3799
Email: sharon.tessendorf@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom (NMMU)
Expertise: Environmental Economics, Labour Economics, Economics of Education
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6453-5061?lang=en

Ms Genevieve Pereira
Mrs Genevieve Pereira
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 132
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1020
Email: genevieve.pereira@mandela.ac.za

Clifford Johnson
Mr Clifford Johnson
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 131
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 0415041404
Email: clifford.johnson2@mandela.ac.za

Asanda Fotoyi
Asanda Fotoyi
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 0905
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 404 4117
Email: Asanda.Fotoyi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom Economics

Cwayita Mpuku
Cwayita Mpuku
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 5041143
Email: Cwayita.mpuku@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Mcom
Expertise: Microeconomics, Econometrics, Competition policy and Regulation

Weliswa Matekenya
Weliswa Matekenya
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2795
Email: Weliswa.matekenya@Mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom Economics Honours in Economics BCom in Business Management and Economics
Expertise: Economic Development Transport Economics Environmental Economics Public Economics Issues related to FDI
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0002-462X

Corean de Bruyn
Corean de Bruyn
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: Room 150, Admin Building, George Campus
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5571
Email: Corean.debruyn@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Mcom Economics
Expertise: Agricultural development

Zintle Sikhunyana
Sikhunyana Zintle
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 132
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 1541
Email: Zintle.sikhunyana@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Mcom Economics
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-4532-7501

Andrew Phiri
Prof Andrew Phiri
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Economics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415042650
Email: andrewp@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Macroeconomics, Applied econometrics, Financial economics, Monetary economics, International economics.
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1775-3546

Professor Emeritus
Prof Charles Wait
Prof Charles Wait
Position:  Emeritus Professor
Department: Economics
Room: 0907 MB
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2205
Fax: 27 41 504 1663
Email: charles.wait@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DComm (Stell)
Expertise: International economics, Public economics, Regional economics

Prof Pierre le Roux
Prof Pierre le Roux
Position: Emeritus Professor
Department: Economics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2205
Fax: 27 41 583 2644
Email: Pierre.leroux@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Vista)
Expertise: Austrian economics, Econometrics

Administration Staff
Ms Dedre Erasmus
Ms Dedre Erasmus
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Economics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2205
Fax: 27 41 583 2644
Email: dedre.erasmus@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BAHons Cum Laude (NMMU)
Expertise: Word processing, MS Excel, MS Powerpoint, Afrikaans Language: Applied Linguistics

Avatar
Ms Judy Keir
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: School of Economics, Development & Tourism
Room: 0921
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-5042209
Email: jkeir@mandela.ac.za

Ms Elizabeth Moodley
Ms Elizabeth Moodley
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Economics
Room: 146
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 4996
Email: Elizabeth.Moodley@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Ndip Graphic Design