Director of School
Ronney Ncwadi
Professor Ronney Ncwadi
Position: Full Professor: Director of the School of Economics, Development studies and Tourism
Department: Economics
Room: Main Building Room-0922
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2205
Email: Ronney.Ncwadi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Macroeconomics, Public Finance and Applied Econometrics
My site: /Ronney-Ncwadi

Head of Department
Syden Mishi
Professor Syden Mishi
Position: Associate Professor and Acting Head of Department
Department: Economics
Room: Main Building Room-0918
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415044607
Email: Syden.Mishi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Dcom Economics (UFH, 2016); Mcom Economics (2013); BCom Hons Financial Markets- cum laude (2011); BCom Economics and Management- cum laude (2010)
Expertise: Behavioural and experimental, Economics, Applied microeconomics, Finance and banking, Monitoring and Evaluation
My site: /Syden-Mishi

Professors
Leward Jeke
Professor Leward Jeke
Position: Associate Professor and Academic Coordinator
Department: Economics
Room: Main Building Room-0904
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415041145
Email: Leward.Jeke@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD in Economics
Expertise: Monetary policy,Environmental and resource economics,Time series and econometrics,Inflation targeting,Banking and financial sector reforms,Finance and investment,Cost-benefit analysis,Informal sector economics,Public economics
Responsibilities: PhD/Masters/Honours supervision, Lecturing undergraduate and Post graduates, Other social responsibilities
My site: /Leward-Jeke

Andrew Phiri
Professor Andrew Phiri
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Economics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415042650
Email: Andrew.Phiri@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD in Economics (NWU)
Expertise: Macroeconomics, Applied econometrics, Financial economics, Monetary economics, International economics.
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1775-3546

Senior Lecturer
Noluntu Dyubhele
Dr Noluntu Dyubhele
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: Main Building South Campus Room-0906
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1141
Email: Noluntu.Dyubhele@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DCom (NMMU)
Expertise: Economics – education and training, Regional development, Sport management

Lecturers
Thobekile Qabhobho
Dr Thobekile Qabhobho
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 120
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 0415041147
Email: Thobekile.Qabhobho@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Economics)
Expertise: International Trade, International Finance, Applied Econometrics, Monetary Economics, and Public Finance
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5996-9922

Corean de Bruyn
Ms Corean de Bruyn
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: Room 150, Admin Building, George Campus
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5571
Email: Corean.Debruyn@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Mcom Economics
Expertise: Agricultural development

Siyasanga Dingela
Dr Siyasanga Dingela
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: Main Building-Room 0914
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4110
Email: Siyasanga.Dingela@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Mcom (NMMU), PhD (Economics)
Expertise: Macroeconomics, Applied econometrics, Investment and Financial economics

Asanda Fotoyi
Ms Asanda Fotoyi
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 0905
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 404 4117
Email: Asanda.Fotoyi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom Economics
My site: /Asanda-Fotoyi

Clifford Johnson
Mr Clifford Johnson
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 131
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 0415041404
Email: Clifford.Johnson@mandela.ac.za

Weliswa Matekenya
Ms Weliswa Matekenya
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2795
Email: Weliswa.Matekenya@Mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom Economics Honours in Economics BCom in Business Management and Economics
Expertise: Economic Development Transport Economics Environmental Economics Public Economics Issues related to FDI
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0002-462X

Cwayita Mpuku
Ms Cwayita Mpuku
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 5041143
Email: Cwayita.Mpuku@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Mcom
Expertise: Microeconomics, Econometrics, Competition policy and Regulation

Sharon Tessendorf
Ms Sharon Tessendorf
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: South Campus, Main Building, 9th floor, Room 19
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3799
Email: Sharon.Tessendorf@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom (NMMU)
Expertise: Economics Education, Economics of Education, Environmental Economics, Labour Economics
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6453-5061?lang=en

Zintle Sikhunyana
Ms Zintle Sikhunyana
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 132
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 1541
Email: Zintle.Sikhunyana@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Mcom Economics
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-4532-7501

Associate Lecturer
Ms Genevieve Pereira
Mrs Genevieve Pereira
Position: Lecturer
Department: Economics
Room: 132
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1020
Email: Genevieve.Pereira@mandela.ac.za

Administrators
Ms Dedre Erasmus
Ms Dedre Erasmus
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Economics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2205
Fax: 27 41 583 2644
Email: Dedre.Erasmus@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BAHons Cum Laude (NMMU)
Expertise: Word processing, MS Excel, MS Powerpoint, Afrikaans Language: Applied Linguistics

Judy Keir
Ms Judy Keir
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: School of Economics, Development & Tourism
Room: 0921
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-5042209
Email: Judy.Keir@mandela.ac.za

Ms Elizabeth Moodley
Ms Elizabeth Moodley
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Economics
Room: 146
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 4996
Email: Elizabeth.Moodley@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Ndip Graphic Design

Adjunct Professors
Prof Pierre le Roux
Prof Pierre le Roux
Position: Emeritus Professor
Department: Economics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2205
Fax: 27 41 583 2644
Email: Pierre.Leroux@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Vista)
Expertise: Austrian economics, Econometrics

Prof Charles Wait
Prof Charles Wait
Position:  Emeritus Professor
Department: Economics
Room: 0907 MB
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2205
Fax: 27 41 504 1663
Email: Charles.Wait@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DComm (Stell)
Expertise: International economics, Public economics, Regional economics
My site: /Charles-Wait